## SOUTHERN STATEOMMUNITY COLLEGE PRESS RELEASE

July 1, 2013

## SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its president's and dean's list for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2013. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With four campus locations—Fayette Campusi9 T—oces.6-1.6(a1u)12(r).7(t)-xir.9(i)6. TJ 0.006 Tw [ T. 800-628-7722, ext. 2676

kcross@sscc.edu

Named to the president's list from CLERMONT COUNTY were: Nolan Tucker from Amelia; Bonnie Ewing from New Richmond and Kirsey Boyles from Williamsburg.

Named to the dean's list were: Ciera Schultz from Batavia; Jessica Moorhouse and Margaret Van Over from Bethel; Tara Campbell and Jessica McFarland from Goshen.

Named to the president's list from CLINTON COUNTY were: Kimberly Riehle and Gabrielle Underwood from Blanchester; Bailey Smedley from Clarksville; Michael Coleman from Martinsville; Michael Popson from Midland; NeCole Davis and Christine Kessinger from New Vienna; Shannon Smith from Port William; Breana Fair, Tara Glaze, Dustin Howard, Stephanie McKinney, Christy Shoemaker and Kyle Weddington from Sabina; Tresa Back, Charles Barker, Erin Brooker, Kaliegh Earley, Erin Fair, Josseline Gonzalez-Sierra, Caleb Macaluso, Rachel Macaluso, Jerry Newberry, Dawn Steele and Cindi Williams from Wilmington.

Named to the dean's list were: Shandra Brown, Paige Doan, Curtis Hagemeyer, Samuel Moore and Robin

Jordan, William Lapthorn, Christopher long, Laurie Mahaffey, Heather Mathews, Sharon Miller, Courtney Morgan, Jordan Murphy, Joseph Otworth, Kristy Oyer, Nicole Patterson, William Prater, Jessica Reed, Thomas Ritchie, Alysha Shelton, Kathryn Stratton, Kimberlyann Sweat, Daniel Thompson, Kelly Travis, Michaela Vaughan, John